== Introduction ==
The pricing model for the bxp software system has always been based on active users in the system. Systems are built with an agreed upon user limit that cannot be breached. What happens then, if a user has left employment and is no longer using the system? The 'Retire User' function allows System Champions to remove inactive users from the system, to allow other new users to be introduced.
== How to Retire a User ==
==How to Retire a User==
Please follow these steps:
== How to Unretire a User =====- Method 1===Please follow these steps: 1) From the Main Menu, go to System Access Management [[File:016.png|bottom]] | Security Reports | Security - User Status
2) Click the "Click to Show/Hide Retired List | find the user in question | click the edit button beside their name
Please follow these steps:3) On the next screen, click the dropdown arrow for 'Status' and change to 'LIVE'(please note that this screen will allow you to edit any other piece of information about the user)
14) From the Main MenuOnce finished all required editing, go scroll to System Access Management [[File:016.png|the bottom]] | System Management | Edit Retired Usersof the screen and click 'Update the User'
===- Method 2===1) Type in From the Firstname and/or Surname of the retired user Main Menu, go to System Access Management [[File:016.png|bottom]] | System Management | Group User - Modify Details (or simply click 'Lookup User' to get a list of all retired users and select the required nameRetired Users) | press enter
32) In Type in the Status drop down menu, Firstname and/or Surname of the retired user (or simply click 'Lookup User' to get a list of all retired users and select the Retired optionrequired name) | press enter (or place a tick beside the person you need to unretire)
43) In this screen it is possible to edit the users access rights to the various modules available. If they are to have exactly the same access that they used totop drop down menu, scroll to the bottom of the page and click select 'Update the UserStatus'
4) In the second drop down menu, select 'Live' | click 'Continue'
PLEASE NOTE: Depending on the amount of time since the unretired user has been active in the system, it may be necessary to grant them access to any material or forms that have been created since they last logged in.