Changes

Retire/Unretire a User

638 bytes added, 15:17, 26 February 2018
no edit summary
 == Introduction ==
PLEASE NOTE: Only a System Champion with sufficient access rights, will be able to complete either of these two processes.
 == How to Retire a User == 
Please follow these steps:
1) # From the Main Menu, go to System Access Management [[File:016.png|bottom]] | User Administration | Edit User - Security Details
2) # Load the profile of the user in question
3) # From the Status drop down menu, select the Retired option | scroll to the bottom | click Update the User
Please note that when a user is retired, that person's name will not be selectable in the system. It will however appear in any historical reports that may be run for the period during which they were active
== How to Unretire a User ==  ===- Method 1===
Please follow these steps:
1# From the Main Menu, go to System Access Management [[File:016.png|bottom]] | Security Reports | Security - User Status # Click the "Click to Show/Hide Retired List | find the user in question | click the edit button beside their name # On the next screen, click the dropdown arrow for 'Status' and change to 'LIVE'(please note that this screen will allow you to edit any other piece of information about the user)  # Once finished all required editing, scroll to the bottom of the screen and click 'Update the User'   ===- Method 2===  # From the Main Menu, go to System Access Management [[File:016.png|bottom]] | System Management | Edit Group User - Modify Details (Retired Users) # Type in the Firstname and/or Surname of the retired user (or simply click 'Lookup User' to get a list of all retired users and select the required name) | press enter (or place a tick beside the person you need to unretire) # In the top drop down menu, select 'Status' # In the second drop down menu, select 'Live' | click 'Continue'  PLEASE NOTE: Depending on the amount of time since the unretired user has been active in the system, it may be necessary to grant them access to any material or forms that have been created since they last logged in.
2) Type in the Firstname and/or Surname of the retired user (or simply click 'Lookup User' to get a list of all retired users and select the required name) | press enter
3) In the Status drop down menu, select the = Analysing Retired optionUsers =
4) In this screen it is possible to edit the users access rights to the various modules available. If they are to have exactly the same access that they used to, scroll to the bottom of the page and click 'Update the User'
There is a report for analysing retired users available ''Main Menu > System Access Management > Security Reports > Security - Retired User''
PLEASE NOTE: Depending on the amount of time since the unretired user has been active in the system, it may be necessary to grant them access to any material or forms that have been created since they last logged in.
[[Category:Topic:Security]]
[[Category:Module Specific:System Access Management]]
7,528
edits